maximilian büsser...

Looking at Maximilian Büsser's life and career to date, it becomes evident that MB&F is a natural progression for his innate entrepreneurial spirit.

Graduating in Lausanne with a Masters degree in Micro-Technology Engineering, Büsser's love for high-end horology was strongly imprinted by his first employer, Jaeger-LeCoultre. He spent seven years in their senior management team during an exciting period of change and growth.

Büsser was appointed managing director of Harry Winston Rare Timepieces in 1998 - he was just 31. During his seven years there he transformed the company into a well respected haute horlogerie brand. Working with talented independent watchmakers on the innovative and revolutionary Opus series of timepieces gave him greatest satisfaction and planted the seed for developing that concept further still.

In 2005 the desire to allow his creativity and energy full reign saw Büsser resign from Harry Winston to form his creative ideal: MB&F. With his new company, Maximilian Büsser has full creative liberty to indulge in his passion for working with the most talented independent horological professionals. Together they are not simply pushing the limits of horology but creating a totally different dimension.

...& friends

  • all
  • hm1
  • hm2
  • hm3
  • hm3 frog
  • hm3 megawind
  • hm4
  • hm5
  • hm6
  • lm1
  • lm2
  • lm101
Frédéric Thierry
Pascal Queloz
Michel Hoff
Emmanuel Maitre
Anne Guiter
Patricia Duvillard
Vincent Boucard
Jean-Pierre Cassard
Eléonor Picciotto
Bertrand Sagorin-Querol
Jean-Marc Naval
Kari Voutilainen
Alexandre Bonnet
Yann Ryser
Cécile Neyaga
Nicolas Stalder
François Liard
Georges Auer
Didier Dumas
Jacques-Adrien Rochat
Isabelle Vaudaux
Régis Golay
Pierre Chillier
Dominique Mainier
Patrick Lété
Maximilian Büsser
Eric Giroud
Stewart Lesemann
François Bernhard
Philippe Loup
Estelle Tonelli
Alban Thomas
Salvatore Ferrarotto
Maximilien Di Blasi
Georges Veisy
Olivier Purnot
Charris Yadigaroglou
Jean-Pierre Kohler
Nicolas Broquet
Isabelle Villa
Stéphane Greco
Yann Le Martret
Frédéric Saulcy
Stefano Macaluso
Alain Pellet
Marc André Deschoux
Rodrigue Baume
Riccardo Pescante
Damien Seydoux
Alain Lemarchand
Maurizio Cervellieri
Julien Ducommun
Dominique Lauper
Yves Bandi
Victor Rodriguez
Isabel Ortega
Steven Rogers
Fabien Chapatte
Alexandre David
Denis Villars
Jean-Michel Pellaton
Raphaël Ackermann
Anthony Franklin
Eddy Jaquet
Jean-François Mojon
Virginie Meylan
Daniel Uhlmann
Béranger Reynard
Stéphane Lhomme
Félix Celetta
David Lamy
José Perez
Denis Garcia
Maarten van der Ende
Gérald Moulière
Frédéric Legendre
Denis Parel
Laurent Besse
Serge Kriknoff
Peter Speake-Marin
Bertrand Jeunet
Isabelle Chillier
Stéphane Balet
Ian Skellern
Guillaume Schmitz
Gianni Di Blasi
Jean-Marc Wiederrecht
Martin Stettler
Patrice Parietti
Quentin Obadia
Lionel Gavignet
Olivier Berthon
Tomas Fransson
Benjamin Signoud
Stepan Sarpaneva
Guillaume Thévenin
Hervé Estienne
Thierry Rognon
Aurora Amaral Moreira
Sébastien Keller
Luis André
Juliette Duru
David Candaux
Ruben Martinez
Jose Labarga